Antioch University Midwest is one of five campuses of Antioch University, which is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) is an independent corporation that was founded in 1895 as one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. HLC accredits degree-granting postsecondary educational institutions in the North Central region

2013 Accreditation

The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) announced in December 2013, that it has formally approved Antioch University for reaccreditation for a ten-year period.  The formal approval is the culmination of a three-year process that included a substantial “self-study” of the university and site visits to all five Antioch University campuses and to the central administrative offices.

For information on the reaccreditation process, please click here.

A complete list of Antioch University academic programs that have been granted programmatic or specialized accreditation is available online.

Higher Learning Commission Mark of AffiliationHigher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools
30 North LaSalle Street
Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60602-2504
(800) 621-7440
(312) 263-0456
Fax: (312) 263-7462

Antioch University Midwest is authorized for operation in the state by the Ohio Board of Regents.

CAEP_logoThe AUM School of Education is accredited by the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation, The Standard of Excellence in Teacher Preparation. More information can be found on our Education Accreditation page.


gi-jo-sAntioch’s credentials also include federal government recognition of eligibility for various forms of federal assistance, grants, and contracts, including the eligibility of Antioch students for federal financial aid and veterans’ benefits. The University is in compliance with appropriate federal laws and regulations concerning civil rights, affirmative action, tax exemption, and eligibility for foundation support.


Antioch University Midwest is an award winner of the President’s Award for Community Service in Higher Education.
Learn more about the President’s Award.